Sail Inn Motel

Reviews

Below is a collection of our most recent reviews from Facebook, TripAdvisor and Google.
https://www.sailinn.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/2019_COE_Logos_white-bkg_CMYK_translations_en-US-UK-2x.png
Click me for more info

Reviews

Facebook.com


READ MORE

  • review rating 0  My mum stayed at the Sail Inn whilst I had a short break…. went and checked it out before hand as I was nervous about leaving her….. but I didn’t need to worry, the people who run this motel made my mum feel safe….. they checked that she was comfortable and if she needed anything she just had to ask…….the location was perfect, close to banks, shops and cafes etc….the rooms are clean and have everything needed for a comfortable stay…… my mum and I highly recommend the Sail Inn for your next stay in Yeppoon

    thumb Wendy Baldwin

    review rating 0  quite clean and affordable

    thumb Dale Ebert

    review rating 0  Friendly, clean rooms at a great location in Yeppoon. I have stayed there twice now; highly recommended.

    thumb Anthony Fenech
  • review rating 0  Very nice accommodation and amenities. Close to coffee shops, restaurants and shopping. Very quiet location and great staff. We will be back!

    thumb Maja-Lina Lundell

    review rating 0  Very friendly staff! Units very clean and handy location

    thumb Tracey Greenbank

    review rating 0  Great place to stay, perfect location 👍🏼

    thumb Marg Wills
  • review rating 0  Clean, very comfortable bed. Lovely little motel. Handy location and friendly staff.

    thumb Lyn Dumesny

    review rating 5  I stayed at the Sail Inn while on a business trip and I loved the friendly staff and everything was within walking distance, like the beach! A very comfortable stay thank you I will be back.

    thumb Linda McCall

    review rating 5  Always our go to place in Yeppoon, excellent staff, excellent location, clean rooms, great price!

    thumb Sharryn Gundry Gilmour

Reviews

TripAdvisor.com


READ MORE

  •   We stayed in the family room. The whole complex has had a modern renovation and the room was lovely. Great staff (Sam) and close to eateries and promenade. Complimentary chocolates, ear plugs in case you have snorers and vouchers for local businesses were a lovely extra touch. A very enjoyable stay.

    thumb Mayoneday
    10/14/2019

      Very friendly and helpful services. I had a great first time staying at sail inn can’t wait to come back again in the coming weeks and kick my feet up in the luxury of the air-conditioned rooms only a stone’s throw away from the beautiful Yeppoon beach’s thanks guys

    thumb 277dylanw
    10/01/2019

      Fantastic service. Clean rooms. Good location. Good parking. Reasonable price. Warm shower . All round an enjoyable place to stay. Not the closest place to the beach but an easy walk down the road .

    thumb Explore562738
    9/11/2019
  •   The rooms are well maintained, bathrooms spotless, beds very comfortable. The management provide a booklet with all the info you could want on the Yeppoon area, including the best places to eat.
    Sam has been amazing, very supportive when an injury has meant we would be leaving sooner than expected.
    It’s clear this place is well loved, it’s been an absolute pleasure to stay here.

    thumb 559chrissym
    9/09/2019

      Great location and Pat’ , Sam and staff look after and make your stay very pleasant , would highly recommend this little motel to all as it is located in the centre of Yeppoon and easy access to hotels , shopping and the water front , beautiful place to kickback and relax.

    thumb Dawn W
    8/29/2019

      We had the pleasure of staying at this motel for three nights while we attended the Village Festival at Yeppoon. It looked like it had been freshly painted inside & out. The room was very clean & comfortable. Everything worked. The host & staff were very friendly & accommodating. Good value for money. Short walk to the beach & restaurants . Close to hotels & shopping centre. Highly recommend.

    thumb LesE522
    8/16/2019
  •   I have stayed at the Sail inn and have found that the accommodation was not up to standard. The room was small and I could hear everything through the walls. Got into bed and found sand in the sheets. Did not know that you had to put the tag out to have my room cleaned.

    thumb Chris C
    8/09/2019

      The Sail Inn is a cozy little spot situated on one of the main streets just off the esplanade. Walking is a must, if you’re up to it. A short stroll to the beach and you can walk for miles with uninterrupted views of the islands and calm waters (winter travel may be flatter than summer). It is roughly an 8 km round trip walk from the motel to the Wreck Scenic Point Lookout which is pretty spectacular during a sunrise or sunset. Plenty of places to eat and drink. This really is an overlooked paradise. The Sail Inn is comfortable, clean. Sam, the hostess, is extremely friendly and welcoming. The stay could not have been better, the weather was cool yet always sunny. The ocean, always flat and barely a ripple. More

    thumb Hydrohed
    7/22/2019

      Hubby fractured his arm several weeks ago and still couldn’t drive but he was very keen for us to go adventuring. I caved in and, on our daughter’s advice, headed for Yeppoon.
    We booked ‘Sail Inn’ there for two nights. However after driving for a couple of days, my neck started to spasm so we requested to only stay one night to enable us to take more time on our homeward journey. The Receptionist was very obliging. We were prepared to be penalised but there were no penalties. BIG THANK YOU.
    The Motel is centrally located at the top end of the shopping strip so it is an easy 10 mins walk to the beach. There are many eating options very close by.
    Our Room No 2 was located close to the street end of the property so we did have some traffic noise. The room was very clean and comfortable although the building is older. There is heaps of room on the property for car parking off the street. Compared to other Motels we stayed at, we felt it was over priced. It met all our needs and we would recommend it as a comfortable clean place to stay in Yeppoon.

    More

    thumb Jill a
    6/22/2019

Reviews

Google.com



  • review rating 5  A quality small motel with good facilities & friendly proprietor !

    thumb Trevor Young

    review rating 4  We recently spent a night at the Sail Inn at Yeppoon and found the room to be clean, tidy and comfortable. Pat was very welcoming, position in the town is excellent and we will definitely stay there again next time. We have just spent another couple of days at the Sail Inn at Yeppoon and again found everything we needed was provided – cleanliness, position, amenities. Would recommend any time

    thumb Janine Meakin

    review rating 5  Stayed here twice now – early 2018 and 2019 – friendly, clean, great location.

    thumb Stuart Fenech
  • review rating 5  Unfortunately didn’t actually get to stay here due to the fires being a bit of a danger on our way up. But management was so understanding with our cancellation. No hassel and cancellation fee was waived. We appreciate that so much!

    thumb Emilia Heaney

    review rating 4  Great location and friendly service. We had a lovely stay at the Sail Inn

    thumb Esther Jansen

Follow us

Find out what’s new, what’s happening around town and stay in the loop.