Sail Inn Motel

Reviews

Below is a collection of our most recent reviews from Facebook, TripAdvisor and Google.
https://www.sailinn.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/2019_COE_Logos_white-bkg_CMYK_translations_en-US-UK-2x.png
Click me for more info

Reviews

Facebook.com


READ MORE

  • review rating 0  My mum stayed at the Sail Inn whilst I had a short break…. went and checked it out before hand as I was nervous about leaving her….. but I didn’t need to worry, the people who run this motel made my mum feel safe….. they checked that she was comfortable and if she needed anything she just had to ask…….the location was perfect, close to banks, shops and cafes etc….the rooms are clean and have everything needed for a comfortable stay…… my mum and I highly recommend the Sail Inn for your next stay in Yeppoon

    thumb Wendy Baldwin

    review rating 0  quite clean and affordable

    thumb Dale Ebert

    review rating 0  Friendly, clean rooms at a great location in Yeppoon. I have stayed there twice now; highly recommended.

    thumb Anthony Fenech
  • review rating 0  Very nice accommodation and amenities. Close to coffee shops, restaurants and shopping. Very quiet location and great staff. We will be back!

    thumb Maja-Lina Lundell

    review rating 0  Very friendly staff! Units very clean and handy location

    thumb Tracey Greenbank

    review rating 0  Great place to stay, perfect location 👍🏼

    thumb Marg Wills
  • review rating 0  Clean, very comfortable bed. Lovely little motel. Handy location and friendly staff.

    thumb Lyn Dumesny

    review rating 5  I stayed at the Sail Inn while on a business trip and I loved the friendly staff and everything was within walking distance, like the beach! A very comfortable stay thank you I will be back.

    thumb Linda McCall

    review rating 5  Always our go to place in Yeppoon, excellent staff, excellent location, clean rooms, great price!

    thumb Sharryn Gundry Gilmour

Reviews

TripAdvisor.com


READ MORE

  •   Hubby fractured his arm several weeks ago and still couldn’t drive but he was very keen for us to go adventuring. I caved in and, on our daughter’s advice, headed for Yeppoon.
    We booked ‘Sail Inn’ there for two nights. However after driving for a couple of days, my neck started to spasm so we requested to only stay one night to enable us to take more time on our homeward journey. The Receptionist was very obliging. We were prepared to be penalised but there were no penalties. BIG THANK YOU.
    The Motel is centrally located at the top end of the shopping strip so it is an easy 10 mins walk to the beach. There are many eating options very close by.
    Our Room No 2 was located close to the street end of the property so we did have some traffic noise. The room was very clean and comfortable although the building is older. There is heaps of room on the property for car parking off the street. Compared to other Motels we stayed at, we felt it was over priced. It met all our needs and we would recommend it as a comfortable clean place to stay in Yeppoon.

    More

    thumb Jill a
    6/22/2019

      All you need in Yeppoon for a short stay. Rooms obviously renovated with some omissions like the shower cubicle but overall very clean and comfortable. Situated in the main street but quietly enough away.
    I stay here all the time when in Yeppoon.

    thumb Sharon S
    6/06/2019

      I had less that 24 hours in Yeppoon, working, rushing, eating and needing somewhere to rest my head for a good sleep. And it was. Comfy, quiet room perfectly located.PLUS – overwhelming hospitality by the host / owner who made sure I was comfortable, and gave me tips about early morning walk to the beach – which is so close – it took only a few minutes. I’ll definitely be staying there again.

    thumb Anita H
    6/02/2019
  •   We had a really great night at the Sail Inn in Yeppoon. The room was clean and tidy. Centrally located and walking distance to all needs. Patrick was very helpful and informative. Would definitely stay again.

    thumb fcwftw
    5/30/2019

      This is a bit of a strange review, in that we didn’t end up staying – but I would like to make public how kind the management of the Sail Inn is – and therefore should be supported, if you have the opportunity. We had booked a family room for the weekend, and called to cancel after our check-in time, as my elderly Mum broke her arm getting onto the plane to Rocky. The girl who took our call couldn’t have been nicer & didn’t charge our card at all! Renews your faith in human nature. Consider this a review of the people behind the room.

    thumb sandy e
    5/13/2019

      Clean comfort warm welcome aircondition rooms place to stay in yeppoon normal stay for me when I stay in yeppoon wealth the stay see great kepple island while your up there say hello to patrick and crew.

    thumb Christian V
    5/04/2019
  •   This is such a great little place to stay in Yeppoon. We recently had a two night stay while visiting for a wedding. It is so conveniently located to everything you could possibly need, it was spotlessly clean and although the decor is a little dated, extremely comfortable. Sail Inn is exceptional value for money and we would highly recommend it for a short stay at a reasonable price. More

    thumb sidraldar
    4/28/2019

      The bathroom was a little dated however the overall room was very clean and tidy, bed was very comfortable. Check in was easy and simple, Location was good and easy walk into main centre. Had everything I was looking for in an overnight stay

    thumb brucej929
    4/28/2019

      Location – good. Close to shops and beach. The rooms are dated and the bathroom reeked of bleach. The reason – looks like they are trying to keep the mould down as there are no extractor fans in the toilet/bathroom area.

    thumb PraneshPal
    4/11/2019

Reviews

Google.com



  • review rating 5  A quality small motel with good facilities & friendly proprietor !

    thumb Trevor Young

    review rating 4  We recently spent a night at the Sail Inn at Yeppoon and found the room to be clean, tidy and comfortable. Pat was very welcoming, position in the town is excellent and we will definitely stay there again next time. We have just spent another couple of days at the Sail Inn at Yeppoon and again found everything we needed was provided – cleanliness, position, amenities. Would recommend any time

    thumb Janine Meakin

    review rating 5  Stayed here twice now – early 2018 and 2019 – friendly, clean, great location.

    thumb Stuart Fenech
  • review rating 5  Unfortunately didn’t actually get to stay here due to the fires being a bit of a danger on our way up. But management was so understanding with our cancellation. No hassel and cancellation fee was waived. We appreciate that so much!

    thumb Emilia Heaney

    review rating 4  Great location and friendly service. We had a lovely stay at the Sail Inn

    thumb Esther Jansen

Follow us

Find out what’s new, what’s happening around town and stay in the loop.