Sail Inn Motel

Reviews

Below is a collection of our most recent reviews from Facebook, TripAdvisor and Google.
https://www.sailinn.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/2019_COE_Logos_white-bkg_CMYK_translations_en-US-UK-2x.png
Click me for more info

Reviews

Facebook.com


READ MORE

  • review rating 0  My mum stayed at the Sail Inn whilst I had a short break…. went and checked it out before hand as I was nervous about leaving her….. but I didn’t need to worry, the people who run this motel made my mum feel safe….. they checked that she was comfortable and if she needed anything she just had to ask…….the location was perfect, close to banks, shops and cafes etc….the rooms are clean and have everything needed for a comfortable stay…… my mum and I highly recommend the Sail Inn for your next stay in Yeppoon

    thumb Wendy Baldwin

    review rating 0  quite clean and affordable

    thumb Dale Ebert

    review rating 0  Friendly, clean rooms at a great location in Yeppoon. I have stayed there twice now; highly recommended.

    thumb Anthony Fenech
  • review rating 0  Very nice accommodation and amenities. Close to coffee shops, restaurants and shopping. Very quiet location and great staff. We will be back!

    thumb Maja-Lina Lundell

    review rating 0  Very friendly staff! Units very clean and handy location

    thumb Tracey Greenbank

    review rating 0  Great place to stay, perfect location 👍🏼

    thumb Marg Wills
  • review rating 0  Clean, very comfortable bed. Lovely little motel. Handy location and friendly staff.

    thumb Lyn Dumesny

    review rating 5  I stayed at the Sail Inn while on a business trip and I loved the friendly staff and everything was within walking distance, like the beach! A very comfortable stay thank you I will be back.

    thumb Linda McCall

    review rating 5  Always our go to place in Yeppoon, excellent staff, excellent location, clean rooms, great price!

    thumb Sharryn Gundry Gilmour

Reviews

TripAdvisor.com


READ MORE

  •   Room was perfect and the owner was wonderful and very accommodating. Would stay there again and also being in the main street, gave you great access to local shopping centres and food places. Microwave was a bonus.

    thumb 711gilliant
    5/21/2020

      Booked a room overnight for my husband and myself. Easy over the phone booking and payment, late check in and the room was left fully set up and aircon on making it lovely and cold. Very clean room, Foxtel available and close to everything in the Main Street. We will be back

    thumb 696jacquig
    12/22/2019

      Yes i will tell my friends about this place,neat, tidy clean and affordable price. Walking distance to local shops, entertainment, good food outlets plus the staff are very friendly and always helpful.

    thumb 841laurettes
    12/19/2019
  •   Sail Inn is an older type motel but it is in good condition and is immaculately clean. It’s conveniently located within comfortable walking distance to the Esplanade. Most importantly our queen size bed was very comfortable and we had a good night’s sleep. Most motel beds are rock hard or too saggy but this bed was just right. They do have king size beds but there was none available at that time. I would definitely stay here again.

    thumb 698kayeh
    12/19/2019

      We stayed in the family room. The whole complex has had a modern renovation and the room was lovely. Great staff (Sam) and close to eateries and promenade. Complimentary chocolates, ear plugs in case you have snorers and vouchers for local businesses were a lovely extra touch. A very enjoyable stay.

    thumb Mayoneday
    10/14/2019

      Very friendly and helpful services. I had a great first time staying at sail inn can’t wait to come back again in the coming weeks and kick my feet up in the luxury of the air-conditioned rooms only a stone’s throw away from the beautiful Yeppoon beach’s thanks guys

    thumb 277dylanw
    10/01/2019
  •   Fantastic service. Clean rooms. Good location. Good parking. Reasonable price. Warm shower . All round an enjoyable place to stay. Not the closest place to the beach but an easy walk down the road .

    thumb Explore562738
    9/11/2019

      The rooms are well maintained, bathrooms spotless, beds very comfortable. The management provide a booklet with all the info you could want on the Yeppoon area, including the best places to eat.
    Sam has been amazing, very supportive when an injury has meant we would be leaving sooner than expected.
    It’s clear this place is well loved, it’s been an absolute pleasure to stay here.

    thumb 559chrissym
    9/09/2019

      Great location and Pat’ , Sam and staff look after and make your stay very pleasant , would highly recommend this little motel to all as it is located in the centre of Yeppoon and easy access to hotels , shopping and the water front , beautiful place to kickback and relax.

    thumb Dawn W
    8/29/2019

Reviews

Google.com



  • review rating 5  A quality small motel with good facilities & friendly proprietor !

    thumb Trevor Young

    review rating 4  We recently spent a night at the Sail Inn at Yeppoon and found the room to be clean, tidy and comfortable. Pat was very welcoming, position in the town is excellent and we will definitely stay there again next time. We have just spent another couple of days at the Sail Inn at Yeppoon and again found everything we needed was provided – cleanliness, position, amenities. Would recommend any time

    thumb Janine Meakin

    review rating 5  Stayed here twice now – early 2018 and 2019 – friendly, clean, great location.

    thumb Stuart Fenech
  • review rating 5  Unfortunately didn’t actually get to stay here due to the fires being a bit of a danger on our way up. But management was so understanding with our cancellation. No hassel and cancellation fee was waived. We appreciate that so much!

    thumb Emilia Heaney

    review rating 4  Great location and friendly service. We had a lovely stay at the Sail Inn

    thumb Esther Jansen

Follow us

Find out what’s new, what’s happening around town and stay in the loop.